Donald Krogstad Award for Early-Career Malian Scientists
Applications for the next available Krogstad Award will open in February 2023.

Donald Krogstad, MD, FASTMH, had a distinguished career as a physician-scientist and malaria researcher starting in the 1960’s. He was a dedicated member and past president of the ASTMH. Donald Krogstad Award for Early-Career Malian Scientists provides funding of $25,000 total for up to two-years for scientists from Mali to pursue research in tropical medicine and/or public health with the goal of improving the lives of Malians. This annual award will support an early-career Malian scientist in pursuing research that aims to blend laboratory and field epidemiological approaches broadly related to solving priority health issues in Mali. The selection committee and awardees will reflect the diversity of Mali, a mindset that was a cornerstone of Donald Krogstad’s career.

Learn more

Congratulations To Our 1st Donald Krogstad Award Recipient

Cheick SidibĂ©, PhD