ASTMH Leadership


Not pictured: Katherine Taylor

Daniel Bausch
Daniel G. Bausch, MD, MPH&TM, FASTMH
9 Chemin des Mines – 1202 Geneva, Switzerland
+41 (22) 710 05 90
Linnie Golightly, MD
Weill Cornell Medicine
1305 York Ave 4th Floor
New York, NY 10021
(646) 962-4800
Kent Kester, MD, FASTMH
International AIDS Vaccine Initiative
Global Headquarters
125 Broad Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10004 
(212) 847-1111

Daniel Bausch


Christine Petersen, DVM, PhD, FASTMH
Center for Emerging Infectious Diseases
University of Iowa
2501 Crosspark Rd MTF B145
Coralville, IA 52241 
(319) 335-4981 

Phil Rosenthal


Philip Rosenthal, MD, FASTMH
University of California San Francisco

1001 Potrero Ave
San Francisco CA 94110
(415) 206-8845 

Julie-Jacobson-cropped.jpg   PRESIDENTIAL ADVISOR
Julie Jacobson, MD, DTM&H, FASTMH 
Bridges to Development
Seattle, WA
(971) 232-1925 



Karen A. Goraleski

241 18th Street S
Suite 501
Arlington, VA 22202 
(703) 650-5833 Office
[email protected] 


  John Amuasi, MBChB, MPH, MS, PhD, FWACP
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology School of Public Health
College of Health Sciences
KNUST, PMB, Kumasi-Ghana 
+233 506 831 116


  Johanna Daily, MD, MS
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue, Room 502
Bronx, NY 10461
(718) 678-1176


  Keke Fairfax, PhD
University of Utah School of Medicine
30 N. 1900 E
Salt Lake City, Utah 84132
(801) 581-7201

  Emily Gurley, PhD, MPH
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Johns Hopkins University
615 N. Wolfe Street, Room E6011
Baltimore Maryland 21205
(410) 502-8916


  A. Desiree LaBeaud, MD, MS, FASTMH
Stanford University
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
240 Pasteur Dr. Office Rm 2654
MC 5208
Stanford, CA 94305
(650) 723-6568


  Bartholomew N. Ondigo, PhD
Egerton University
George Morara Rd.
Nakuru, Kenya 20100

  Hannah Steinberg, PhD, MSPH
University of Illinois Chicago
1200 W Harrison St, Chicago, IL 60607
(312) 996-7000

  Jonathan K. Stiles, PhD, FASTMH
Morehouse School of Medicine
720 Westview Drive
Atlanta, GA 30310
(404) 752-1585


  Katherine Taylor, PhD
University of Notre Dame
Eck Institute for Global Health
921 Flanner Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556, USA
(574) 631-1029 

  Bhupendra Tripathi, MD
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation



ACME Chair
Catherine Hill, PhD
Purdue University
Department of Entomology
901 West State St
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2089

ACCTMTH President
Natasha Hochberg, MD, MPH
Boston Medical Center
801 Mass Ave
Crosstown 2012
Boston, MA 02118

ACAV Chair
Saravanan Thangamani, MSc, PhD
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Department of Micro and Immunology
505 Irving Ave
Syracuse, NY 13210

ACGH President
James Colborn, MD, MSPH
Clinton Health Access Initiative, Inc
5319 Evergreen Heights Dr
Evergreen, CO 80439-7532

ACMCIP President
Michael Hsieh, PhD, MD, FASTMH
GW Medical Faculty Associates
111 Michigan Ave NW
Floor 4, Urology
Washington, DC 20010-2916

Presidential Addresses
Links to available text copies and video recordings of Society President addresses at the Annual Meeting are available on this page.