Don Krogstad Memorial Fund

Donations will support tropical medicine educational and/or research efforts as determined by the Krogstad family in consultation with the Society's leadership.

Alan J. Magill Memorial Fund

The Alan J. Magill Fellowship Fund is in tribute to the late Alan J. Magill, who served as the Society's President in 2014. The fellowship honors his legacy by annually selecting a Magill Fellow who is focused on the latest research and science policy/funding for malaria eradication efforts. The Fellowship will provide a stipend of \$50,000 for up to two years to one recipient for mentorship and career development projects. Qualifications are in line with Dr. Magill's passion for creating leaders from lesswealthy nations where malaria is prevalent: eligible applicants must be early-to-mid career ASTMH members in low/low-middle income countries who are focused on leadership development in research, clinical care or advocacy in tropical medicine.

Centennial Travel Award Endowment Fund

The ASTMH Centennial Travel Award was established in 2003 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of its parent society. This anniversary is celebrated with an award that fosters international collaboration in the basic science of tropical infectious diseases. The award also provides physicians and scientists the opportunity for field experience in combination with laboratory studies of parasitic, bacterial or viral infectious diseases in endemic developing countries.

Martin S. Wolfe Mentoring Award

The Clinical Group has established an award to honor the life of inspiring mentorship by our friend, teacher and colleague, Martin S. Wolfe, MD, FACP, FASTMH. This award recognizes individuals who have served as exemplary and inspiring mentors. It is presented to a member of the American Committee on Clinical Tropical Medicine and Travelers' Health (ACCTMTH, the Clinical Group) who has been exceptional in guiding the professional growth of careers in tropical and travel medicine. In addition, the award will highlight and celebrate the importance of mentorship within the ACCTMTH and the ASTMH.



Benjamin H. Kean Travel Fellowship Fund

The Benjamin H. Kean Travel Fellowship is awarded annually to support medical students involved in clinical or research electives in tropical areas. The Fellowship is designed to encourage young people to continue their work in tropical medicine and hygiene and recognize their achievements thus far. The Fellowship is named after Benjamin H. Kean (1912-1993), the founder of the tropical medical program and a renowned professor of clinical tropical diseases and public health at Cornell University.

James W. Kazura Page Waiver Fund

The James W. Kazura Waiver Fund is in honor of Dr. Kazura, Editor-In-Chief of the Society's journal, the *American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene* (*AJTMH*) from 1998-2013. During his tenure as Editor-In-Chief, Dr. Kazura was committed to helping authors from low-income countries offset the cost of publication fees for papers published in the Society's journal.

Robert E. Shope International Fellowship Fund

The American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene has established a fellowship to memorialize Robert E. Shope, MD, a past president and beloved member of the Society. The intent of the Robert E. Shope International Fellowship in Infectious Diseases is to provide international training opportunities in arbovirology and emerging diseases for those with an MD, DVM, PhD or related doctoral degree.

Young Investigator Award

Recognizes the work of young investigators and to encourage developing scientists to pursue careers in various aspects of tropical disease research.