ASTMH Leadership

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Pat Walker

PRESIDENT
Patricia F. Walker, MD, DTM&H, FASTMH
Global Health Pathway, Dept. of Medicine,
University of Minnesota and
HealthPartners Travel and Tropical Medicine Center
451 N Dunlap Street, MS 32700A
St Paul, MN 55104
(651) 647-2244 Office
Email: patricia.f.walker@healthpartners.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Regina Rabinovich, MD, MPH
ExxonMobil Malaria Scholar in Residence, Department of Immunology and Infectious Diseases, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
P.O. Box 442
Buck Hill Falls, PA 18323
(206) 399-1316 Office
Email: reginar@outlook.com

Chris Plowe

PAST PRESIDENT
Stephen Higgs, PhD, FRES, FASTMH
Research Director Biosecurity Research Institute
Kansas State University
1041 Pat Roberts Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-1333 Office
Email: shiggs@k-state.edu 

Daniel Bausch

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM CHAIR 
Daniel G. Bausch, MD, MPH&TM, FASTMH
Technical Lead, Epidemic Clinical Management Unit, Pandemic and Epidemic Diseases
World Health Organization
Geneva, Switzerland
+41 22 791 3413 Office
Email: bauschd@who.int
Associate Professor, Department of Tropical Medicine
Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
New Orleans, LA, USA

Phil Rosenthal

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF, AJTMH
Philip Rosenthal, MD, FASTMH
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
(415) 206-8845 Office
Email: philip.rosenthal@ucsf.edu 

David Hill 

SECRETARY-TREASURER
David R. Hill, MD, DTM&H, FASTMH 
Frank H. Netter, MD, School of Medicine
Quinnipiac University
275 Mt. Carmel Ave., N1-HSC
Hamden, CT 06518-1908
(203) 582-3944 Office
Email: David.Hill@quinnipiac.edu 

Karen A. Goraleski 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Karen A. Goraleski
1 Parkview Plaza, Suite 800
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
(847) 686-2358 Office
Email: kgoraleski@astmh.org 

COUNCILORS

Nicole Achee

 

Serap Aksoy

 

Nicole Achee, PhD
University of Notre Dame
Eck Institute for Global Health
239 Galvin Life Science Center
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-1561 Office
Email: nachee@nd.edu 

Serap Aksoy, PhD, FASTMH
Yale School of Public Health
PO Box 208034
60 College Street
New Haven, CT 06520
(203) 737-2180 Office
Email: serap.aksoy@yale.edu

 

David Fidock

 

 

 

Julie-Jacobson-cropped.jpg

Abdoulaye Djimde, PharmD, PhD
Dept Epidemiology of Parasitic Diseases
P.O. Box 1805 Point G
Bamako 1805 Mali 
+223-2022-8109 Office
Email: adjimde@icermali.org


 

David A. Fidock, PhD, FASTMH
Columbia University Medical Center
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Medical Sciences
701 W 168th St.
New York, NY 10032
(212) 305-0816 Office
Email: df2260@columbia.edu 


Julie Jacobson, MD
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
1432 Elliott Ave W
Seattle, WA 98119
(206) 770-1672 Office
julie.jacobson@gatesfoundation.org

Laura Kramer

Laura Kramer, PhD, FASTMH
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Arbovirus Lab Wadsworth Center
5668 State Farm Road
Slingerlands, NY 12159
Email: laura.kramer@health.ny.gov 

Ann Powers

Ann Powers*, PhD, FASTMH
Alphavirus Laboratory, Division of Vector-Borne Diseases, National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases
CDC

* serving in a personal capacity

Larry Slutsker

Laurence Slutsker, MD, MPH, FASTMH
Director
Malaria and Neglected Tropical Diseases
Center for Malaria Control and Elimination
PATH

PO Box 900922
Seattle, WA 98109
(206) 285-3500 Office 
Email: lslutsker@path.org

SUBGROUP PRESIDENTS/CHAIRS

 

ACAV CHAIR
Nikos Vasilakis, PhD, FASTMH
1015 Church St
Galveston, TX 77550
(409) 771-2699 Office
nivasila@utmb.edu

ACGH PRESIDENT
Christina S. Polyak, MD, MPH
Research Physician
Walter Reed Army Institute of Research
Military HIV Research Program
6720A Rockledge Drive, Suite 400
Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 500-3688 Office
cpolyak@hivresearch.org

ACMCIP CHAIR
Christine Petersen, DVM, PhD
University of Iowa
College of Public Health
S429 CPHB
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319) 384-1579 Office
christine-petersen@uiowa.edu

ACME CHAIR
Gonzalo Vazquez-Prokopec, PhD
Assistant Professor
Emory University
400 Downman Dr
Environmental Studies, 5th Fl, Ste E530
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 727-4217 Office
gmvazqu@emory.edu

CLINICAL GROUP PRESIDENT (ACCTMTH)
John W. Sanders, MD, MPH, FASTMH
231 Canterbury Trail
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
(214) 361-0995 Office
sandersj_home@yahoo.com